Paulinian Scribe writers bag 19 awards in national tilt

ANGELES CITY – Six members of the Paulinian Scribe editorial staff, including their technical adviser, garnered 19 awards in group and individual contests during the 12th Schools Press Advisers Movement Inc. National Campus Media Conference and 9th Pambansang Pautakang Pampahayagan at Eurotel Hotel here last Sept. 12-14.

In the individual contests, the PS staff bagged the following:

  • 1st Place – Kim Emerson Balasbas, Sports Writing (English)
  • 2nd Place – Mikee Janine Garillo, Feature Writing (English)
  • 2nd Place – Miguel Millante, Conventional Photojournalism (Filipino)
  • 4th Place – Angela Deanne Enterso, Mobile Photojournalism (Filipino)
  • 4th Place – Miguel Millante, Sports Writing (Filipino)
  • 4th Place – Jerwin Bethoven del Pilar, Editorial Cartooning (Filipino
  • 6th Place – Angela Deanne Entereso, Editorial Writing (Filipino)
  • 7th Place – Jerwin Bethoven del Pilar, Editorial Writing (English)
  • 7th Place, Jerwin Bethoven del Pilar, Conventional Photojournalism (English)
  • 7th Place, Carl Aljon Lacaba, News Writing (English)
  • 10th Place – Amor Eloise Morano, Pambansang Pautakang Pampahayagan

In the group contests, the PS staff received the following:

  • 9th Place, Campus Newsletter of the Year
    • 5th Place, Best Editorial Content
    • 7th Place, Best Opinion Page
    • 7th Place, Best Editorial Cartoon
    • 7th Place, Best Sports Page
    • 10th Place, Best News Story
  • Awardee, Literary Folio of the Year
    • 9th Place, Best Literary Folio Content
    • 10th Place,Variety of Literary Works in a Literary Folio

SPAM, Inc. is a national organization of campus advisers from elementary, high school, and college that aims to unite campus journalism educators in the Philippines and offer affordable training and eventually reach out to deserving institutions that need assistance in the establishment of their publications or training of their writers. (Story by Mikee Janine Garillo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *